Listeners Club

Forgot Password

Not a Member? Sign up here!



The Illinois 4-H Foundation annually recognizes 4-H volunteers for exemplary service.  The 2019 Hall of Fame class includes 80 new inductees who were honored during a celebration Tuesday, Aug. 13 at the Illinois State Fair in Springfield.


“These volunteers fully embody what 4-H strives to instill in youth,” said Angie Barnard, Illinois 4-H Foundation executive director. “They are caring, dedicated, generous leaders, and the Illinois 4-H Foundation is extremely proud to be able to provide this honor to thank them for their service to this wonderful organization.”


The Illinois 4-H Foundation established the statewide Hall of Fame in 2004 to honor and celebrate extraordinary 4-H alumni, volunteers, and former 4-H staff. Each inductee receives a commemorative Hall of Fame medallion.


“As a result of these volunteers’ years of service and leadership to Illinois 4-H,” Barnard said, “the program they love will continue to create wonderful opportunities for the young people whose lives it touches.”

Those honored include Susan Kissick, Adams County; Dennis Lingley, Bond County; Cindee Robinson, Boone County; Monico Nunez, Bureau County; Jim Ruter, Carroll County; Diana Herriott, Champaign County; Kathy Bates, Christian County; Aaron and Mary Ann Crome, Clark County; and Denise Sinclair, Clinton County;

Juli Stelle, Coles County; Bonnie Weger, Crawford County; Connie Koester, Cumberland County; Lisa Govig, DeKalb County; Sherry Fulton, Dewitt County; Walt Wright, Douglas County; Bradley Cash, Edgar County; Neil Fearn, Edwards County; Cindy Mathis and Janet Willenborg, Effingham County; and Kimberly Rahn, Ford County;

Cathy Hewlett, Franklin County; Lee Roy Knuppel, Fulton County; Chris Delach, Grundy County; Jeff Rister, Hamilton County; Janetta Flener, Hardin County; Shellee Fecht, Hancock County; Ralph and Marilyn Torrance, Henderson County; Christina Fleming-Kidwel, Iroquois County; Sharon Swisher, Jackson County;

Louis Ochs, Jasper County; Sandra Kabat, Jefferson County; Judy Benz, Jersey, Jim Feuerborn, Kane County; Pat Farman, Kankakee County; Christina Heidrich, Kendall County; Randy Newell, Knox County; Karen Pillion, La Salle County; the late Allan Esgar, Lee County; Cathryn Frisby, Livingston County; and Pamela Tibbs, Logan County;

Kevin and Kim Albert of Macoupin County; Carleen Paul, Madison County; Kane Austin, Marion County; DiAnn Kuehn, Marshall County; Bill Bree, Mason County; Norma Korte, Massac County; Robert and Karen Chatterton, McDonough County; Dawn Bihlmaier, McHenry County; Mark Schreiner, Menard County; and Krystal Jungmann, Mercer County;

Dorothy Schilling, Monroe County; Peggy Hampton, Montgomery County; Earl Hagemeyer, Ogle County; the late Jason Coulter, Peoria County; Agnes Thurston, Pulaski County; Amie Callahan, Rock Island County; Terry Bohn, St. Clair County; David Morrison, Sangamon County; James Sparks, Shelby County; and Ron and Karen Horsley, Stark County;

Karen Wilhelms. Stephenson County; Joe Grove, Tazewell County; Keith Ellis, Union County; Paige Brown, Vermilion County; Amy Quinn. Warren County; Angie Bowman, Washington County; Debbie Webb, Wayne County; Holly Healy, White County; Darren Mosher, Whiteside County; David and Lisa McMurtry, Will County; Donald Elliott, Williamson County; Ralph Koning, Winnebago County; and Paul and Theresa McHenry, Woodford County.

“The Foundation provides avenues to support the work of Illinois 4-H by accepting financial gifts specifically directed to the program you wish to support,” Barnard said. “Estate planning services are available to those wishing to continue their 4-H legacy.”

The Illinois 4-H Foundation raises private funds that are invested in Illinois 4-H programs that provide meaningful, positive development experiences for Illinois youth to develop leadership, citizenship, and life skills. To learn more, visit:

On Air Now

Westwood One Country
6:00pm - 11:59pm
Westwood One Country

Listen on Alexa




Visitor Polls

What is your favorite WHPO program?
Add a Comment
(Fields are Optional)

Your email address is never published.