Three new Vermilion County Board members officially took their seats on the board Monday night during the reorganization meeting which was held at the Bremer Theatre at Danville Area Community College.


Shelley McLain of Catlin replaces Chuck Nesbitt, who did not seek reelection in November.


Jerry Hawker of Danville won his District 7 seat on the board by defeating incumbent Greg Thatcher in the November election.


Mary Surprenant of Danville replaces Deanna Witzel, who did not seek reelection in November.


Board members unanimously chose Larry Baughn of Hoopeston to remain County Board Chairman for the second consecutive term. Craig Golden was also chosen unanimously as Vice Chairman.

Get Our App
On Air Now
Westwood One Country
9:31am - 11:59pm
Westwood One Country

Listen on Alexa

Visitor Polls
What is your favorite WHPO program?
Add a Comment
(Fields are Optional)

Your email address is never published.